IpL 2021 will kick start very soon.

The high-voltage action is about to begin! Get ready for the biggest cricket event of the year. The second phase of the Indian Premier League 2021 is back in action in the United Arab Emirates. After being abruptly suspended midway through the league due to Covid rise in the dressing room, BCCI has announced the second phase of IPL from September 19. The defending champion, Mumbai Indians, will clash with Chennai Super Kings in Dubai to commence the action. 

The wait will be over very soon for all cricket fans as they experience endless excitement in the next 31 matches. Eight teams compete with each other for the IPL trophy for the subsequent 27 days. Teams fighting for coveted titles are Mumbai Indians, Delhi Capitals, Chennai Super Kings, Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Punjab Kings,  Kolkata Knight Riders, and Sunrisers Hyderabad. 

Mumbai Indians is the most successful team with five titles in their bag, followed by MS Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings with three title wins. While Mumbai is determined to retain the trophy, CSK fights to continue their dominance in the league. Kolkata Knight Riders won the trophy twice, but this time, they have to go many extra miles to lift the trophy. Rajasthan Royals and Sun Risers Hyderabad each have one title to their credit. The now-defunct Deccan Chargers won the title once. Royal Challengers Bangalore, Punjab Kings and Delhi Capitals are sailing in the same boat and fighting hard to lift their maiden trophy. Bangalore played three finals in the past, but luck didn’t work in their favour. Delhi Capitals tops the points table right now with 12 points and is high on confidence. The 2020 runner-up will shed their blood, sweat and tears to clinch the title. Don’t underestimate the Punjab team because underdogs do wonders.

Let’s wait and see what the game of uncertainty unfolds. Watch IPL live on YuppTV to feel the rush.